How to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp

How to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp

There are some indications that you might be blocked by someone. View below the detailed step-by-step guide for users to check if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp.

WhatsApp Messenger is a very popular and widely used social media messaging program. It has been installed by billions of people all over the world. After installing WhatsApp on an Android or iOS phone, you can exchange messages using an active internet connection.

If you are in a situation where you feel that you have been blocked by someone on WhatsApp, you can verify this by following some simple steps or you can try to create a WhatsApp group with the contact that you feel has blocked you. If you are greeted with a message saying “You are not allowed to add this contact,” then you have definitely been blocked.

There are some indications that you might be blocked by someone. Check below detailed step-by-step guide for users to check if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp.

  • You can no longer see a contact’s last seen or online appearance in the chat window.
  • You will not see updates to the contact’s profile picture.
  • All messages sent to a contact who blocked you will always show one check mark (Message Sent), and never a second checkmark (Message Delivered).
  • No calls will be possible to make to the contact whenever you try.

How to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp

Note: If you see all the indicators above for a contact, this might mean that the user is blocking you. However, there are other possibilities. All of the above options are made by WhatsApp as they are intentionally obscure in order to protect users’ privacy when blocking someone. Hence in the real sense, the app cannot notify you if you have been blocked by someone else.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *